It is currently Fri Aug 17, 2018 10:08 pm  

Home Gym Machines 
AuthorMessage
Global Moderator

Post Home Gym Machines
What do you think of them? OK, I know that a lot of you do free weights etc and can handle large weight restrictions, but I am only a beginner. Well not a total beginner as I used to attend a gym 4 days a week for years before I had the kids and my depression really got bad. So with over a decade of illnesses, unhealthy living and eating I might as well be a beginner again for all intense purposes! Believe it or not I used to be really fit, flat tummy with visible abs, not like rocks but you could still see them! lol! My bum, arms and legs were extremely firm. I walked for miles, cycled to and from work every day in all weather. It is amazing how much can change in a decade.

Now I am the complete opposite, and I am really sick of it. I am being realistic and know that I am not going to be like that again but I do really need to grab back some of my life and health. I want to start weight training again but because I live in the middle of nowhere, where it is miles to a shop never mind a gym I need to do this at home.

As some of you may know, I am a Banana has been made redundant recently and life had thrown us a curve ball. We want to take this as an opportunity and not wallow in it and make life more miserable for ourselves. He has been offered a redundancy package, it is not a huge amount but we want to make the most of it and will be using that money on improving our home and our health.